What's new

In the humidor

Rating - 100%
31   0   0
I just posted my introduction, so now I will post a question just to show how dumb I am:) I have been enjoying cigars for over 10 years, but what is your opinion of storing cigars, plastic wrapper on or off?

Rating - 100%
30   0   0
That's a preference. You will get a slew of different responses but in the end it is preference. You can open the end so the cigar breaths a little more but the cello actually allows the cigar to breath so up to you brother.

Cheers,
JM

Rating - 100%
12   0   0
Frequently and hotly debated topic.

Are you referring to the plastic around the box or the cellophane on each cigar?

Either way I leave them on. They can still breathe and the cigars are protected again damage with the cello on.

Plus once I break the seal on a box, they can sometimes disappear quickly.

Rating - 100%
31   0   0
Yep, just te single cello on each cigar, I really never knew if there was an accepted right or wrong way and often wondered if they would take on the cedar better if they were out. Thanks for the good replies so far.

mdwest

BoM Feb 13 - BoY 2013
Rating - 100%
161   0   0
Ive gone back and forth on this....

but for the most part Ive been leaving them in the cello.. and leaving the boxes shrink wrapped.. when I get new sticks lately...

Rupe

Suburban robot that monitors reality -BOM Feb.'13
Rating - 100%
404   0   0
I tend to leave the cello on, mainly because it helps to protect the sticks. I have this bad habbit of fondling my smokes and it helps to protect them in case I accidentally drop one. Now that's not to say that I don't open up the cello and take a good sniff every now and then though :wink:

Nacho Daddy

Irrepressibly Irreverent Inveterate Ignominy
Rating - 100%
121   0   0
what is your opinion of storing cigars, plastic wrapper on or off?