What's new

my first humidor pls help~

Rockcigar

motorcycleXcigarXguitar
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
dear all BOTL,

As I am still new to cigars, I do not have a humidor at my own place; however, after 6-7 months of puffing, I would like to get a desktop humidor.

I have no idea of which brand / model is good, can please anyone can sugget me a few??? I am looking for a desktop humidor to store around 70-100 cigars. Also do I have to purchase the humidification system + hygrometers + etc...?

Thank you very much~!! :waving:

Rockcigar

motorcycleXcigarXguitar
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
at this momet i only put my cigars into a sealable glass jar

Rating - 100%
7   0   0
I've had a Savoy 50 count for a few years now, and it works great. Just make sure you look for one that seals the air out - close it fast and listen and feel for a "whoosh" of air coming out. Also, heavier is better. Go to a reputable B&M store to look for one, don't order your first online - you can get stuck with a "second" that doesn't work as well. There are also great resources online regarding starting a humidor and how to season it. PM me and I can get you some links.

dpricenator

BoM March 08
Rating - 100%
175   0   3
If cost is an issue, You could start with a tupperware container. Buy some heartfelt beads from one of the sponsors here, and a hygrometer you can calibrate. This will help you spread out the costs of buy everything at once. There are god deals online for humidors, but you B&m is nice because you can check them first. Either way be sure it does have a good seal and be sure it is seasoned properly.

Rating - 100%
12   0   0
I did the tupperware thing for almost two years and it worked pretty good. It was simple until I figured out what I wanted to do. Those things will hold humidity for ever.

Rating - 100%
6   0   0