What's new

So I decided to learn guitar

AZsteelman

April 2006 BoM
Rating - 100%
40   0   0
Ok, my mom died when I was just a baby but I know she used to play the guitar. I figured it would be a nice tribute to her to learn to play and kept thinking about it over the past 5 years or so. Coming up on my 50th birthday, I kind of figured now would be a nice time to learn.

I have a good friend who is a really good player and also a great teacher (he's done it for years) so he agreed to start working with me on Saturday mornings. It's been a blast, I've had 4 weeks worth of lessons and I'm hooked! I can see it's going to be a long road, but the tie between me and my mom is proving to be really special since I never knew her...

Any of you guys/girls play?

Randy

Rating - 100%
25   0   0
That's great! You won't regret taking it up. It's one of the most relaxing things I do. I've been playing for close to 20 years now.

jwintosh

BoM June 07
Rating - 100%
356   0   0
excellent!! my father told me if i ever got better at guitar, he'd give me his custom Framus. i had it at 8! he passed when i was 18,,, still have the guitar! still have the memories!!

Volusianator

BoM Nov '07 & Jan '09
Rating - 93.8%
86   4   1
Very nice story Randy, keep up the work as we all know it'll pay off in spades the more you practice. The only thing I can play is my iPod.

Wagz

Großartig Hurensohn
Rating - 100%
11   0   0
Very nice! It's never too late to start, and playing an instrument is great relaxation/recreation.

I've been playing guitar and bass for about 21 years now, and I also dabble in drums, ukulele, keyboards and percussion. Music keeps me sane! :eyepoke:

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Sounds like fun, my brother was a great guitar player, definitely skipped me no finger coordination whatsoever.

rick12string

Caught in the Crossfire
Rating - 100%
11   0   0