What's new

Tupperdor and seasoning cedar inside

Rating - 100%
1   0   0
So I'm fairly new to this and have done much research on making my ow tupperdor. I've recently purchased some empty spanish cedar boxes that I plan on using to hold my cigars. Also, I picked up a couple boveda 69 packs as my humidification device. Hygrometer on its way.

My question is should I put the empty cigar boxes in the tupperdor and the boveda packs in for a week to season the wood? Should I lightly mist and wipe down the boxes with distilled water before placing them in? How long should I keep it sealed for? I know we can't season the tippers or itself but more concerned with the wooden boxes I chose to hold my sticks. Any help would be appreciated.

Happy smoking!

Smoqman

BoM Aug. 2014
Rating - 100%
278   0   0
Welcome, first - head over to the Introductions thread and and ....well.... introduce yourself.

Next, if you do a search in the Storage section of this Forum, you'll find endless information on how to do just what you're inquiring about.

Cheers,

Rating - 100%
19   0   0
Welcome, first - head over to the Introductions thread and and ....well.... introduce yourself.

Next, if you do a search in the Storage section of this Forum, you'll find endless information on how to do just what you're inquiring about.

Cheers,
+1

Until then.....
1. Take a deep breath
2. Put Boveda in tupper
3. Put cigars in tupper
4. Close tupper
5. Exhale
6. Have a cigar

*****Unless the teck in your name implies engineer of some sort. Well...then, I guess you have little choice other than to make this exceedingly complicated....

J/K.....relax and smoke a good one
:)

Welcome.

Rating - 100%
3   0   0
I second with Smoqman.