What's new

How to get Organized?

Rating - 100%
12   0   0
Lurking around here for awhile now, I see everyone's posts on their collections and their humi setups and have to say I'm a touch green with envy. But that's all good... gives me something to strive for.

Now that Winter (okay Fall, but hell I was a Cali boy before moving out here and anything below 75 is Winter to me) is coming on, I think this might be a great time to finally get my arse in gear and organize my humi. I've been smoking since 2001... but didn't really get into the whole collection thing until 2005. My boxes are well organized, dated, and sitting in my basement in a cooler with heartfelt beads. Sadly, my singles humi in my office is not so organized. I am about tapped out for space (definately on the box end) and wonder what the best way is of organizing my singles and figuring out what sticks are good to keep, and which I should relegate to the dog rocket pile?

Hell, I don't even know what some of the sticks are or how long I've had them for.

Any ideas on how to tame the mess? For an idea of the mess I'll see if I can attach a pic from my phone in a minute. Ignore the boxes... that is overflow... I need a bigger cooler or maybe in the Spring, spring for an Avallo.

photo.jpg

Craig Mac

BoM 4/10 7/11 12/14
Rating - 100%
446   0   0
Smoke more!!

But seriously, if you are going to a bigger humi in the spring I wouldn't worry too much about it now. At one point I moved all the stuff I wasn't going to smoke and random stuff to a big tupperware container with a boveda pack. I started using them for buddies who didn't smoke much, troop bombs and yard work cigars and eventually got through them. Gave me more room in my desktop, plus it was only full of cigars I wanted to smoke.

Rating - 100%
137   0   0
Smoke more!!