What's new

Two Boveda Packs

Mr.Draned

The Grey Rooster
Rating - 100%
32   0   0
Hello fellow BOTL,
I went to a major cigar store here in Philly and asked what Boveda packs I would need for my small tupperdor. Well, the first thing is that the guy at the counter laughed at me for how I said Boveda, corrected me, and then asked the size of my humi. I told him a 2.5L tupperware container.
He goes to the packs and grabs me two 84% seasoning packs and two 72% packs, then tells me to season the box for 2 weeks. I asked if that was necessary for plastic, he adamantly said yes. So, being a noob, I bought all four packets and left.
At home, research told me that all I really need was one humi pack, and that it should be a 69%. Well, I already tossed the 84 in my tupperware, and had the other 72 opened like an idiot. I managed to return 2 of them, got a 69% and a house smoke (which sucked, bad!) and obviously sought assistance from another employee.
Sorry for the story.
Point being, I have two packs that are in ziploc bags now. An 84% and a 72%.
Does anyone in the Philadelphia area want these for free?
If so just drop me a line and let's meet up.

Mr.Draned

The Grey Rooster
Rating - 100%
32   0   0
Man they got you, I vote 65%boveda myself but it's a matter of preference for sure
Dang, they did, huh?
I'm not at all impressed by this shop. Way too many egos, young guys smoking HUGE cigars all the time and they definitely make you feel stupid for asking them any questions not pertaining to them.

Mr.Draned

The Grey Rooster
Rating - 100%
32   0   0
One 65% Boveda will do the trick unless you like your smokes with a little higher RH. Also, I probably wouldn't do business with that guy because he sounds like an asshole for selling you what he did.
Yes sir, bonafide douche!
"Well pardon my French, but that stinks!"
Haha, pardoned my friend b/c yes, it stinks!

Rating - 100%
51   0   0
Wow, so sorry to hear that that was your experience.